Tech Updates

Tips To Protect Your Privacy on Whatsapp

Tips To Protect Your Privacy on Whatsapp

Tips To Protect Your Privacy on Whatsapp WhatsApp status WhatsApp is one the most popular application instant messaging applications in the world. About 1.5 billion people use it according to Statista statistics. The number of messages sent to it is 65 billion messages per day. install Whatsapp

One of the reasons for the massive popularity of application is that it allows users to send Messages and receive an unlimited install Whatsapp
Tips To Protect Your Privacy on Whatsapp

number of Messages are free with the possibility of embedding multimedia. WhatsApp users say it’s safe enough to post pictures, messages, and private information to friends and family around the world,

but WhatsApp shares your activity with friends and the public in several ways by default, and this shows many privacy concerns. WhatsApp status

Luckily you can use WhatsApp almost without anyone knowing that you have an account on it, WhatsApp status

and the following is a set of useful tips to restore some of your privacy while using the WhatsApp application: WhatsApp status

Turn off last seen Last Seen feature

By default, the Contacts app lets you know the last time you opened the app, and you might prefer to turn this feature off until you respond to messages when it suits you. To do so, you can follow these steps:

  • Open the Apps app
  • Went to open menu settings and Settings, and access to this list, press the button on the bottom
  • menu icon (for users of the system iPhone OS iOS) or three points in the upper – right corner icon (for users of the system Android Android)
  • Click the Account option
  • Click on Privacy
  • Under the Who can see my info section, you will find an opportunity titled Last Seen
  • Click on it, and you can see three options Everyone Everyone, and the second my contacts My contacts and the third no one Nobody you can choose from between the second and third options depending on your preference WhatsApp status

Stop Receiving Receipts

The Receipts Receipt allows the sender of the message to know that you have received it, and the gray check marks mean that WhatsApp has successfully delivered your message and turns blue when the other person reads your message. WhatsApp status
Tips To Protect Your Privacy on Whatsapp

This is a useful feature to make sure that the recipient has read your message without replying, but you may not want the other person to know that you’ve seen his message so far. To disable the feature, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to the Settings menu in the WhatsApp application
  • Click the Account option
  • Click on Privacy
  • Under the Messaging section, you will find a Read Receipts option to stop it
  • You can not disable the Read Receipts feature for group chat in groups and accounts. WhatsApp status

Customize who can see your personal picture in your WhatsApp account

You may have set an image of your profile on your app so your contacts can see it while you’re writing, but you’d prefer to hide it from people you do not know, and you can do so by following these steps: WhatsApp status

  • Go to the Settings menu
  • Click the Account option
  • Click on Privacy
  • Under the Who can see my personal info section, you will find an option labeled Profile photo
  • Click on it, and you can see three possibilities: First, Everyone, My Contacts, and No one. You can
  • choose between the second and third options according to your preferences. WhatsApp status

Prevent some contacts from sharing the Status

Whatsapp has recently added a new feature in 2017 that allows users to share photos, notes and short videos on their account that are similar to the Instagram and Snape Chat feature, and only contacts can see your status. You can make this feature limited to specific contacts for more privacy. WhatsApp status

  • Go to the Settings menu
  • Click the Account option
  • Click on Privacy
  • Under the Who can see my personal info section, you will find an opportunity titled Status
  • Click on it, and you can see three options: First Contacts My contacts where all your contacts can access the status of WhatsApp, and the second contacts except

My contacts except which allows you to select a group of contacts can see the status, and the third is shared only with share with Which allows you to select specific contacts you can share the status update with, WhatsApp status

so choose the post just if you want to restrict access to your status to people you choose from among your contacts WhatsApp status

thanks for visiting I wish you like the article or if you don’t like do comment down….! Have a nice day..!

Related Post

Related Articles

Back to top button